Skip to main content
New Participant
Oct 2, 2025 1:57 PM UTC

Can I prevent the Cityworks12 app for iOS from automatically signing in with the previous user when using SSO?

We are using the Cityworks12 app with iPads. We have Single Sign On configured through our Portal. The single sign in option always remembers the last person to have signed in and automatically signs in as that user. Logging in and out of the CW app doesn't clear it. This is an issue because the iPads are shared. The only way I have been able to reset it is to reboot the iPad. Any solutions on clearing the SSO login user from the CW app so it asks for a password each time? Thanks

    2 replies

    Participating Frequently
    Oct 2, 2025 3:57 PM UTC

    This is stored in the browser cache and needs to be cleared as it's not a function of the App to clear the default browsers storage.

    Translate
    Jeff MoenAuthor
    New Participant
    Oct 2, 2025 3:57 PM UTC

    This is stored in the browser cache and needs to be cleared as it's not a function of the App to clear the default browsers storage.

    SOMEBODY GET THIS GUY A RAISE!

    Thanks Anthony, that was it.

    Translate